On: Insurgent Trailer

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IM SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!
XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD
Wait just a sec while I process everything I just saw…..

Okay first, what the fudge?!? Did I read the wrong book? Is the box thing the Edith Prior video? Is Uriah in this one? (I’m totally crossing my fingers and praying to the movie gods) Also, why did it show Tris being all badass with a machine gun? I thought she couldn’t even hold a gun after killing Will. And where’s her other tatto? She had one of Dauntless, one of Abnegation, and then she had the ravens one her collar bone. Don’t get me wrong, I am going to like the movie, no matter what. But please move people, MAKE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATIONS ACCURATE. Especially if it’s such a great series with so many fandom members. Okay, yes, I will go see the Insurgent movie, maybe even the premiere. And yes, I will enjoy Shailene Woodley’s hair and badass fighting skills, and I will enjoy looking at Theo James’s and Ansel Egort’s beautiful faces. But I will look back on the movie wondering why I even paid to see it. And then the Alliegant preview will come out and I’ll scream, then cry, then rant like this. It is a viscous cycle.

Leave a Reply

